1980 Phillies on the Family Feud

This is pretty cool. I must admit I found this on another blog, who found in on a yahoo sports article. It’s a few players from the Royals and the Phillies on Family Feud in 1980. The fashion back then immediately jumps out at you. I love Gary Maddox’s outfit. I would have loved to see Larry Bowa launch into a profanity-laced tirade like he did as manager, but I guess you can’t do that on TV. For some reason Willie Wilson has a lollipop in his mouth, which is strange for a game show. But I guess that means he’s cool. He’s also rocking the Members Only jacket. You can watch it here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Anu86daUo0s

This entry was posted by theyellowseats.

Leave a Reply

